启用高性能接口

实现高性能
介面

高速有线连接

随着消费电子世界中大量的连接器和标准,设计人员正在寻找更高级的,简化的有线连接解决方​​案,以链接CPU / GPU和各种端点。

考虑到PC,扩展坞,集线器和硬盘驱动器,VR头戴式耳机和智能手机等外围设备的占用空间很小,设计工程师越来越多地采用了更加通用的连接解决方​​案。结果,设备制造商越来越多地采用USB Type-C(USB-C)作为连接产品的主要接口。通用的USB-C标准占用空间非常小,该连接器是可翻转/可反转的,并且可以支持音频,视频,高速数据甚至电源,因此无需为每种类型的端口设置单独的,更受限的端口所需的输入。  

因此,当今的设备制造商正在向USB-C迁移,并利用Synaptics的DisplayPort到HDMI的独特接口解决方案以及其他流行标准的组合。 USB-C的未来是光明的,设计工程师越来越多地使用Synaptics的接口技术通过USB-C开发创新且具有成本效益的高速有线连接,以无缝桥接高性能数字协议,例如DisplayPort 1.4和MST(多流),HDMI,VGA,MIPI等。

Synaptics的ConnectSmart系列提供了全面的接口解决方案,支持最新版本的最广泛使用的协议。其用于连接设备的灵活产品线将高性能接口与低功耗结合在一起,并且在设计时考虑了消费者价格点。其解决方案已被顶级OEM / ODM广泛采用,以实现视频扩展和协议转换,利用高端功能并提供同时驱动多个高分辨率显示器所需的带宽。

基于Synaptics的解决方案使设备能够通过转换或桥接数字协议信号来处理现有和新兴的视频接口标准。通过提供设备连接可能的最高速度,分辨率和刷新率,这包括对DisplayPort 1.4的多流支持以及对HDMI 2.1,USB-C Alt模式,MIPI等的支持。/p>

Synaptics的界面产品提供了一系列灵活的配置,最多具有四个通道的音频/视频/数据组合解决方案。所有产品均支持Synaptics独特的双4K 60Hz性能。

接收最新消息

Receive the latest news

High-Speed Wired Connectivity

With the plethora of connectors and standards in the consumer electronics world, designers are looking for more advanced and streamlined wired connectivity solutions for linking CPUs/GPUs and various endpoints.

Given the small footprint of devices such PC’s, docking stations, peripherals like hubs and hard drives, VR headsets, and smartphones, design engineers have increasingly adopted more versatile connectivity solutions. As a result, device manufacturers are increasingly adopting USB Type-C (USB-C) as the primary interface port for connecting products.  The versatile USB-C standard offers a very small footprint, the connector is flip/reversible, and can support audio, video, high-speed data, and even power, thus eliminating the need for separate and more limited ports for each type of input required.  

With that, device makers today are migrating to USB-C and leveraging Synaptics’ unique interface solutions for DisplayPort to HDMI and other combinations of popular standards.  The future is bright for USB-C, and design engineers are increasingly using Synaptics’ interface technology to develop innovative and cost-effective high-speed wired connectivity through USB-C to seamlessly bridge high-performance digital protocols such as DisplayPort 1.4 and MST (multi-stream), HDMI, VGA, MIPI and others.

ConnectSmart Enables
High-Performance Interfaces

Synaptics' connectivity expertise such as high-speed SerDes, audio- video- data-processing, and sensor/security technologies enables us to deliver new levels of capabilities to connect a broad variety of devices and deliver an enhanced user experience.

Read More

Synaptics’ ConnectSmart family offers a full range of interface solutions that support the latest versions of the most widely used protocols. Its flexible product lines for connecting devices combine high-performance interface with low power consumption and are designed with consumer price points in mind. Its solutions have been broadly adopted by the top OEMs/ODMs to enable video expansion and protocol conversion, leverage high-end features, and deliver the bandwidth needed to drive multiple high-resolution displays simultaneously.

Synaptics-powered solutions equip devices to handle existing and emerging video interface standards by converting digital protocol signals or bridging the same. This includes multi-stream support for DisplayPort 1.4, as well as support for HDMI 2.1, USB-C Alt mode, MIPI and beyond, by delivering the highest speeds, resolutions and refresh rates possible for device connections.

Synaptics’ interface products offer a flexible array of configurations, with up to four lanes of audio/video/data combination solutions. All products support Synaptics unique dual 4K 60Hz performance.

Related Applications

PC Accessories

  • Dongles
  • Protocol Converters
  • Travel Docks
  • Hubs

Read

Docking Stations

  • Mechanical PC Docks
  • USB-C PC Docks
  • Smartphone Docks

Read

AR/VR HMD

  • All-in-One
  • Tethered to PC
  • Tethered to Smartphone

Read

Watch Videos about High-Speed Wired Connectivity

 

Follow Us

Follow Us